Awards & Recognition

The 2017 Fraternal Award of Excellence Packet is now available. Chapter Awards and Best Practices are due by January 4th, 2017 at 11:00am. Individual Award applications will be made available in the fall semester. Please be mindful of due dates. View the application packet and the individual awards.

2016 Fraternal Awards of Excellence Winners:

President's Cup for Highest Score on Fraternal Award for Excellence:

Pi Beta Phi

President's Award for Fraternal Excellence:

Alpha Delta Pi, Gamma Phi Beta, Pi Beta Phi

Gold Circle Award for Fraternal Excellence:

Alpha Chi Omega, Alpha Omicron Pi, Beta Sigma Psi, Delta Delta Delta, Kappa Delta, Phi Beta Chi

Cardinal Circle Award for Fraternal Excellence:

Alpha Gamma Delta, Alpha Gamma Rho, Alpha Tau Omega, Kappa Kappa Gamma, Phi Kappa Psi, Sigma Phi Epsilon

Certificate of Merit for Fraternal Excellence:

Acacia, Alpha Phi, Alpha Sigma Kappa, Beta Theta Pi, Chi Omega, Delta Chi, Delta Upsilon, Delta Zeta, Gamma Rho Lambda, Kappa Alpha Theta, Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Incorporated, Phi Delta Theta, Phi Gamma Delta, Pi Kappa Alpha, Pi Kappa Phi, Sigma Kappa, Sigma Lambda Beta International Fraternity Incorporated, Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority Incorporated, Sigma Pi, Tau Kappa Epsilon, Theta Chi, Triangle

Partnership Award:

The Office of Multicultural Student Affairs

Chapter President of the Year:

CPC: Miranda Briscuso, Alpha Omicron Pi
IFC: Reed Burres, Beta Sigma Psi
MGC: Britney Williams, Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. 
NPHC: Kierrah Williams, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. 
Freshmen of the Year:
Alexandra Novak, Chi Omega
Sophomore of the Year:
Abbie Burney, Pi Beta Phi

Junior of the Year:

Kenni Terrell, Gamma Rho Lambda
Quinn Moran, Alpha Delta Pi

Senior of the Year:

Joey Bahsen, Alpha Kappa Lambda

Greek Member of the Year:

Riley McCloskey, Tau Kappa Epsilon
Rachael Barnes, Alpha Delta Pi

Carolyn Ullestad Unsung Hero Award:

Kylie Wallin, Kappa Delta

Hall of Fame Inductees:

Barbara Woods, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
Job Fleming, Theta Chi

Chapter Adviser of the Year

Kate Cossa, Alpha Chi Omega
Jamie Larson, Delta Upsilon
Nancy Camarillo, Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. 
Nicole Bartolozzi, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

These awards provide recognition for chapters that excel in the strategic areas of the Greek Community. These areas include  Academics, Recruitment, Retention, Leadership, Risk Prevention and Administration, and Diversity and Collaboration.

  • Chapters receiving the President's Award for Fraternal Excellence meet or exceeded 90% of the criteria during the area period.
  • Chapters receiving the Gold Circle Award meet or exceeded 80% of the criteria during the award period.
  • Chapters receiving the Cardinal Circle Award meet or exceeded 70% of the criteria curing the award period.