Scholarships

The following scholarships are offered to incoming students from the fraternity and sorority community. Scholarships are awarded through a variety of sources. Each scholarship has a specific requirements, contact information and application. There is no limit to the number of scholarships you may apply for as an incoming student. 

Scholarships for Men:

Pi Kappa Phi Leadership Scholarship
Amounts: $500
Due Date: June 15
Application: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5vQ927ylE3qTnB0d1RhMGQ2d2JpM1VBUkFWU0hBTTl2c0VF/view
Contact: Brian Mackley (bmackley@iastate.edu; 651-270-1267)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No
 
Sigma Phi Epsilon Balanced Man Scholarship
Amounts: $1,000, $500, $500
Due date: July 31
Application: BMS Application 2016-2017
Contact: Austin Beaton (acbeaton@iastate.edu; 613.432.5000)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No     
 
Beta Sigma Psi Darryl Jahn Memorial Scholarship
Amount: $1500, $1500, $1500
Due date: March 5, April 23. and June 11
Contact: Austin Rahn (acrahn@iastate.edu; 763.331.4168)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No
 
Theta Chi Fraternity Scholarship
Amount: $250
Contact: Jack Walker (jcwalker@iastate.edu
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: Yes
 
Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI) Academic Achievement Award (Triple A)
Amount: $500
Contact: Stephen Soko (sjsoko@iastate.edu)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: Yes
 
Tau Kappa Epsilon Scholarship
Amount: $500
Due Date: August 1
Contact: Noah Gratias (ngratias@iastate.edu; 515.979.7182) or Nolan Vollstedt (nmv44@iastate.edu; 515.447.3739)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: Yes
 
Alpha Gamma Rho Freshman Scholarship
Amount: $1,000
Due Date: March 10
Contact: Nathan Yeager (njyeager@iastate.edu; 641.814.2063)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

Beta Theta Pi Men of Principle Scholarship
Amount:$500
Due Date: August 14th
https://my.beta.org/ors/scholarshipapp.aspx
Contact: Jackson Woods (jwoods@iastate.edu; 309.235.8181)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

Scholarships for Women:
 

Students participating in Primary Recruitment 2017 
Four $350 scholarships are available to cover recruitment registration fee and housing. 
Due Date: Pending Registration
For more information, proceed to the registration for recruitment here
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No